top of page
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook Social Icon

Elko County Republican Party

P.O. Box 326

Elko, NV 89803

High School Seniors - ask your school counselor for an application for the Elko County Republican Party scholarship. We give two $1000 scholarships each year to Elko County graduates.

DANGER ! 2023 Legislature is in session!
Here are some ways to stay in touch with what's happening.

To view bills, session schedules, submit comments/opinions, and more, use the Nevada Electronic Legislative Information System (NELIS).

The Nevada Legislature YouTube channel will have live streaming links for watching the Assembly and Senate's committee and floor hearings.
See the Legislature YouTube channel


The Nevada Policy Research Institute (NPRI) is a conservative, freedom and free market organization. They will track bills that "Nevada Policy believes could significantly impact – positively or negatively – liberty and the free market process in the Silver State." You can see the NPRI bill tracker HERE

The Elko County Republican Party has an account to 
track up to 100 bills. If there is a specific bill you think we should track, please send an email with the BDR or bill number or subject HERE 

Our rural legislators, Senator Pete Goicoechea and Assemblyman Bert Gurr, 
will host a weekly teleconference to update their constituents

 Thursdays at 12:45 pm, beginning February 16. 


To connect to the call:

Dial (888) 363-4734, and when prompted, enter the access code 7324810 followed by the # sign. If the call has not started yet, you will hear a message or music. If the call has already started, you will be prompted to announce your arrival.

If you are disconnected during the call, please stay on the line so the host can reconnect.

Please contact Pete's office at 775-684-1447 if you have any questions on the above.

You can find information on our Republican Legislators at the links below:

State Senator Pete Goicoechea -

Assemblyman Bert Gurr - HERE


Elko County Republican Party Lincoln Day Dinner

March 31, 2023

Reserve and prepay by Tuesday, March 28


LDD 2023 Postcard Feb 11.jpg

Do you support school choice?

Do you think we need better education in Nevada?

Come support our effort to provide a classical education opportunity in Elko County.

See the flyer below & click HERE to listen to the 

"Community Conversation with Cami" podcast about the coming presentation.

 In case you missed our radio ads, here are a few words from  the ECRP Chair

Lincoln Day Dinner
00:00 / 01:00
Wish We Could Trust Our Goverment
00:00 / 01:01
More Dots
00:00 / 01:00
Connecting The Dots
00:00 / 01:00
Importance of The 2nd Amendment
00:00 / 01:01

Join our email list for events and updates -  send us your email address by clicking here or using the email address

The Nevada Republican Central Committee
adopted a resolution opposing the constitutional amendment to force open primary elections and ranked choice voting.

here for the resolution

On January 21, the Elko County Republican Central Committee adopted a similar resolution.

here for the ECRCC version.

If you want to help us defeat this amendment in the 2024 election please send an email


Congressman Amodei has recently made some important votes:

  • to terminate the April 2022 Centers for Disease Control and Prevention rule requiring COVID-19 vaccinations for a noncitizen, nonimmigrant travelers entering the United States by air travel

  • to repeal District of Columbia Council legislation that would eliminate most mandatory minimum sentences and reduce maximum penalties for certain crimes.

  • to repeal the District of Columbia Council legislation allowing noncitizens, including undocumented immigrants, to vote in local D.C. elections.

See Amodei's website HERE

Governor Elect Lombardo.jpg

Governor Lombardo delivered his State of the State address on Monday, January 23, 2023 

Watch the video by clicking HERE or read the transcript HERE.

See below for scheduled important events and meetings.

Or click to visit the Calendar page for monthly view.

Regular recurring meetings include:
Elko County Commission - 1st & 3rd Wednesdays at 1:30 pm

School Board of Trustees - 2nd & 4th Tuesdays at 5:30 pm

Elko City Council - 2nd & 4th Tuesdays at 4:00 pm

ECRP Executive Committee - 1st Monday at 5:30 pm

Elko County Rep Central Committee - April, July, October, & January


Elko County Republican Party elected officers -

Chair: Lee Hoffman (Elko)

Vice Chair: Jim Cooney (Elko rural)


Peter Scougale (Spring Creek)

Recording Secretary:

Monique Heieie (Spring Creek)

Corresponding Secretary:

Lynne Hoffman (Elko)


Members at Large (Representing Elko County on the State Central Committee):
Lynne Hoffman (Elko)

Jerry Cooney (Elko)

Ralph Sacrison (Elko)

Lina Blohm (Elko)

Michael Katsonis (West Wendover)

Neil McQueary (Ruby Valley)

Ed Morgan (Spring Creek)

Scott Gavorsky (Elko)

Stephanie Licht (Spring Creek)

George Leahy (Spring Creek)

Rich Sandoz (Spring Creek)

Adrienne Parry 

Debra Dewald (Elko)

Paid for by the Elko County Republican Party

bottom of page