• Facebook Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Classic

Paid for by the Elko County Republican Party

It's up to us Elko County!

Come to our Leap Into 2020 event 

Featuring Congressman Mark Amodei - bringing the chorizos for lunch!


>Elko County Republican Leap Into 2020


>Saturday, February 29, 10:00 am


>Grammar School #2, 1055 7th St. Elko - Multipurpose Room - use the entrance on Ash St.


>Registered Elko County Republicans - others are welcome to listen in

What we are doing:

>Chat with Congressman Amodei while you enjoy his chorizos at lunch

>Reverse poll - who do you want Trump to Thump in 2020

>Trump stuff available

>Talking to friends and neighbors

>Adopting County Platform and Resolutions

>Electing delegates to the State Convention

>Electing County Central Committee

RSVP (here) - not required but appreciated.

If you do RSVP please include the names of the attendees.

Join our email list for events and updates -  send us your email address by clicking here.

Need to register to vote or update your registration? Click here to register on-line with the Secretary of State.

Can you help us turn Nevada RED again? Click here to volunteer with the Elko County Republican Party.

Complete 2020 Election Schedule click here -  Secretary of State website.

Important Dates

February 22, 2020  - Nevada Republican Party Central Committee meeting including Alternative Presidential Preference Poll - in Southern Nevada

February 29, 2020  - Elko County Republican Party Precinct Meetings and County Convention beginning at 10:00 am at Grammar School #2, 1055 7th St, Elko (In the multipurpose room)

March 2, 2020  - Elko County Republican Party EXCOM meeting - 5:30 pm at Coldwell Banker Office in Elko

March 2 - 13, 2020  - Candidate filing (non-judicial)

March 29, 2020  - Last date for Precinct Meetings and County Conventions

May 16, 2020  - Nevada Republican Party State Convention - in Reno

June 9, 2020  - Nevada Primary Election

August 24 - 27  - Republican National Convention - Charlotte, NC

November 3, 2020  - General Election Day


Elko County Republican Party elected officers -

Chair: Lee Hoffman (Elko)

Vice Chair: Jim Cooney (Elko)

Treasurer: Jim Conner (Elko)

Recording Secretary:

Monique Heieie (Spring Creek)

Corresponding Secretary:

Lynne Hoffman (Elko)


Members at Large (Representing Elko County on the State Central Committee):
Lynne Hoffman (Elko)

Jerry Cooney (Elko)

Ralph Sacrison (Elko)

Michael Katsonis (West Wendover)

Neil McQueary (Ruby Valley)

Ed Morgan (Spring Creek)

Amber Snow (Way up north!)

Richard Yancey (Elko)

Glen Deininger (Wells)

Like our Elko County Trump hats?  We also have some other Trump stuff.

Click here to send us an email if you are interested.

Trump 2020 Elko Co Hat 20191102_121635